MIRS - Michigan's Independent Source of News & Information
Breaking News!

The following is the current roster of House Appropriations Subcommittees.

Majority party members are listed in bold typeface and minority party members are listed in regular type face.

(C) = Chair
(VC) = Vice Chair

Agriculture and Rural Development

  (6 Members)
Jenkins (C), Victory (VC), Canfield, Pagel, Hoadley (VC), Singh

Community Colleges

  (5 Members)
Muxlow (C), Bizon (VC), Inman, Yanez (VC), Banks B.

Community Health

  (9 Members)
VerHeulen (C), Bizon (VC), Afendoulis, Bumstead, Canfield, Cox, Dillon B. (VC), Pagan, Santana


  (7 Members)
Pagel (C), Afendoulis (VC), Canfield, Poleski, Irwin (VC), Durhal III, Yanez


  (7 Members)
Potvin (C), Kelly T. (VC), Canfield, Gamrat, Muxlow, Pagan (VC), Banks B.

Environmental Quality

  (4 Members)
Victory (C), Miller A. (VC), Bumstead, Roberts S. (VC)

General Government

  (6 Members)
Cox (C), Poleski (VC), Afendoulis, Inman, Durhal III (VC), Singh

Higher Education

  (7 Members)
McCready (C), Muxlow (VC), Cox, VerHeulen, Singh (VC), Hoadley, Irwin

Human Services

  (6 Members)
Poleski (C), McCready (VC), Kelly T., VerHeulen, Banks B. (VC), Yanez

Joint Capital Outlay

  (6 Members)
Jenkins (C), Pscholka (VC), Bumstead, Potvin, Zemke (VC), Dillon B.


  (4 Members)
VerHeulen (C), Cox (VC), Pagel, Hoadley (VC)


  (5 Members)
Afendoulis (C), McCready (VC), Gamrat, Miller A., Faris (VC)

Military & Veterans Affairs

  (5 Members)
Inman (C), Gamrat (VC), Jenkins, Potvin, Yanez (VC)

Natural Resources

  (5 Members)
Bumstead (C), Inman (VC), Gamrat, Victory, Roberts S. (VC)

School Aid

  (6 Members)
Kelly T. (C), Potvin (VC), Pagel, Poleski, Roberts S. (VC), Zemke

State Police

  (4 Members)
Miller A. (C), Jenkins (VC), McCready, Irwin (VC)


  (3 Members)
Pscholka (C), Muxlow (VC), Santana (VC)


  (7 Members)
Canfield (C), Victory (VC), Bizon, Kelly T., Miller A., Banks B. (VC), Dillon B.